IMPECCABLE FOOD – by Gary Smolker

Create the Catalyst Moment that Brings You the Person You Want to Be – Make and Eat Good Food

Below are photographs I took as my dinner was being prepared at home in my kitchen by my Private Italian Chef this evening.

Photos of shrimp being cooked in White Wine Sauce with Parsley and Garlic.

    

Photos of salad — cooked shrimp were placed on top of this salad

  

Photos of shrimp placed on salad.

  

Photos of Asparagus Side Dish

  

Asparagus cooked in water, butter sauce and garlic.

Velvet Soup

A variety of vegetables were pureed to create a smooth velvety soup with no lumps.  Afterwards Feta Cheese was added and stirred in.

Report on Instagram @garyspassion

I post on Instagram @garyspassion.

Below is a photocopy of my post reporting on this meal on Instagram @garyspassion, taken within a few seconds of posting.

  

Food is more than pure art.

Food touches all the senses.

The Italians have a saying that applies to preparing and eating food, “Mettere i puntini sulle i.”

When translated means, “It is important to put all the dots on all the “i”s.

 

Copyright © 2017 by Gary Smolker, All Rights Reserved

Gary Smolker, Publisher
Gary S. Smolker Idea Exchange Blog
www.wordpress.com

Gary Smolker, Fashion Blogger
Dude's Guide to Women's Shoes
www.dudesguidetowomensshoes.com

Follow me on Instagram @garyspassion

 

About Gary S. Smolker

PERSONAL PHILOSOPHY: No enterprise can exist for itself alone. Every successful enterprise ministers to some great need, it performs some great service, not for itself, but for others. Otherwise, it ceases to be profitable and ceases to exist. Imagination, open mindedness and flexibility are the most important factors in unlocking potential. Those who embrace innovation, improvisation, continuous learning, time management, are action oriented, high energy, passionate, creative, purposeful and intense individuals are best equipped to succeed. We all have ideas and the ability to make progress by sharing information and our ideas and also by changing our ideas when appropriate. We should always be on the lookout for teaching and mentoring moments. We hold time like water in our hands; however tightly we clench our fingers, it drips away. But, if it falls on a seed, a seed may grow to become something that will have a positive social impact. PERSONAL INTERESTS: I have a passion to learn, to innovate, to lead, to mentor and to teach. I seek to write things worth reading and want to do things worth writing about. I enjoy (a) driving a fast car, (b) having intense conversations (c) teaching/mentoring, (d) reading and (e) being involved in productive activity. PERSONAL: I believe in cultivating and backing passionate people, innovation, and old fashioned good ideas. I love making human connections and spreading good ideas. I am strongly motivated to achieve in situations in which independence of thought and action are called for. PERSONAL GOALS: I want to live life vibrantly, to be as sharp as a tack until my last breath and to change the world by being me. My personal goal is to be fully engaged in life, to lead by example, to set high standards and to continue to amass firsthand experience and knowledge in all that interests me. PERSONALITY: I love fun and mischief. I relish absurdity. I have an irreverent, facetious and satiric disposition. I dread boredom. I have spent a lifetime reading. I have no bias against people who have lived successful and/or complicated lives. I write to release tension, to get things off my chest. SOCIAL MEDIA: I post articles on the "Gary S. Smolker Idea Exchange" blog at www.garysmolker.wordpress.com, and "Dude's Guide to Women's Shoes" at www.dudesguidetowomensshoes.com. I also post images and comments on Instagram @garyspassion. CONTACT INFORMATION: Gary Smolker, Smolker Law Firm, 16055 Ventura Blvd., Ste 525, Encino, California, 91436-2609, USA. Phone 1-818-788-7290, e-mail GSmolker@aol.com.

Posted on October 21, 2017, in food, Impeccable and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yum! The shrimp look really good.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.